EPIF is delighted to announce that following new elections, Elie Beyrouthy (American Express) has been appointed Chair of EPIF and Chloe MacEwen (Western Union) has been elected as Vice Chair for a second term.

Outgoing Chair Derrick Brown commented: “It was a real pleasure to serve as Chair of EPIF for the last two years. During my time EPIF has seen a steady growth in membership and moved increasingly from representing payment institutions to now encompassing even new innovative non-bank payment operators.”

Elie Beyrouthy agreed: “I would like to thank Derrick for his tireless commitment to EPIF. It is an honour to follow in his footsteps and further work to making EPIF the go-to point of contact for EU policy makers, regulators, supervisors and standard setters. Sitting for EPIF on the Board of the European Payment Council means I will in particular aim to reach out to the wider standard setting community in payments in the EU and beyond”.

Published on: 05/12/2018